Princeton quantum theorists awarded Moore Foundation grant to form an "Emergent Phenomena in Quantum Systems" (EPiQS) theory center

We are please to announce that Princeton University Quantum Theorists, Bogdan A. Bernevig (PI), Ravindra Bhatt, F. Duncan Haldane, David Huse and Shivaji Sondhi were awarded an EPiQS Theory Center by the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation in July 2019.

The Moore Foundation grant is for a period of 66 months and supports fundamental research on quantum materials, condensed matter systems exhibiting complex behavior of electrons.  More information about the EPiQS initiative can be found here.

EPiQS Theory Center