Jocelyn Bell Burnell wins Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics
Sept. 10, 2018

Jocelyn Bell Burnell a Visiting Professor for Distinguished Teaching at Princeton from 2001-2004 has been awarded the 2018 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics.  Professor Bell Burnell also established the…

Congratulations to Michael Aizenman on winning the Henri Poincare Prize
July 30, 2018

Congratulations to Michael Aizenman for his seminal contributions to quantum field theory, statistical mechanics, and disordered systems in which he pioneered innovative techniques that demonstrate the beautiful and effective interplay between physical ideas, mathematical analysis, geometric concepts, and probability theory. 


Filter Content