Thursday, May 24, 2012
with colleagues S. Bramwell, C. Casternovo, S. Grigera, R. Moessner, and A. Tennant. The award is for the prediction and experimental observation of magnetic monopoles in spin ice.
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
 Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors that can be accorded a U.S. scientist or engineer. This is a tremendous honor that recognizes wide appreciation of their scholarship over many years.
Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012
Tuesday, April 10th McDonnell Hall A02 8:00pm Rashid Sunyaev, Max-Planck Institute for Astrophysics, Space Research Institute, Moscow, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2012
Thursday, Jan 26, 2012
To read more on this story:
Thursday, Dec 15, 2011
We are pleased to announce that Professors Michael Aizenman, Steve Gubser, Paul Steinhardt, Sal Torquato and Elliot Leib won Simons Fellowships to support a supplemental semester of leave to increase creativity and provide intellectual stimulation.  
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2011