Bernevig wins the James C. McGroddy Prize from the American Physical Society

Friday, Oct 26, 2018

Congratulations to Andrei Bernevig for winning the James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials from the APS:
Bogdan Andrei Bernevig, Princeton University
Claudia Felser, Max Planck Institute Chemical Physics of Solid
Xi Dai, Hong Kong University

“For the theoretical prediction, design and realization of non-magnetic and magnetic topological semi-metals and new types of topological insulators.”