Friday, Oct 14, 2016

Congratulations to Jian Li on winning a 2016 Blavatnik Regional Award for "theoretical guidance to experiments that have led to the direct observation of Majorana fermions"


See full article here

Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016
by ssaluja


Tuesday, Jul 19, 2016

Congratulations to Jo Dunkley on winning the Royal Society  Rosalind Franklin Award and Lecture for "her research in the cosmic microwave background and her innovative project to support and encourage girls studying physics." 

Monday, May 23, 2016

Ilya won the Dodds Fellowship for his work on Weyl fermion semimetals and quantum anomalies with Zahid Hasan.  Grisha won the Myhrvold-Havranek Innovative Thinking Fellowship for his work on Quantum Field Theory with Simone Giombi, Igor Klebanov and Alexander Polyakov.


Filter Content