Tuesday, May 1, 2012

 Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors that can be accorded a U.S. scientist or engineer. This is a tremendous honor that recognizes wide appreciation of their scholarship over many years.

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012

Tuesday, April 10th
McDonnell Hall A02

Rashid Sunyaev, Max-Planck Institute for Astrophysics, Space Research Institute, Moscow, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011

We are pleased to announce that Professors Michael Aizenman, Steve Gubser, Paul Steinhardt, Sal Torquato and Elliot Leib won Simons Fellowships to support a supplemental semester of leave to increase creativity and provide intellectual stimulation.

Friday, Oct 14, 2011
Andrei Bernevig wins a 2011 David and Lucile Packard Foundation Fellowship for his research “on understanding the existent states of matter, discovering new ones, analyzing the possible types of symmetries that these states might have, and proposing experiments that would confirm or falsify the theoretical predictions.”  


Filter Content