Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Congratulations to Yinyu Lin on being awarded the Graduate School's Procter Fellowship. Ms. Lin's research, with Prof. Petta and colleagues, is in condensed matter physics. And, congratulations to Aitor Lewkowycz on being awarded the Myhrvold-Havranek Innovative Thinking Fellowship. Mr.
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2015
Monday, Apr 20, 2015
Monday, Apr 6, 2015
Monday, Jan 26, 2015
by ssaluja
With a noise like giant flags billowing in the wind, the massive white helium balloon rose into the air and carried SPIDER, a telescope designed to investigate the origin of the universe, high above Antarctica. The successful Jan. 1 launch signaled the beginning of a roughly 20-day mission above the continent.
Monday, Jan 19, 2015
Wednesday, Jan 7, 2015
Monday, Jan 5, 2015
  Congratulations to Suzanne Staggs on being elected a Fellow of the American Physical Society, an honor limited to no more than half a percent of all APS members.
Monday, Dec 22, 2014
Monday, Dec 22, 2014
Congratulations to our colleagues on Borexino for having their detection of pp neutrinos selected as one of Physics World's breakthroughs in 2014. http://www.princeton.edu/research/news/archive/?id=14122