Events Archive

Events Archive

Joel Liebowitz -- Rutgers University

Wed, Oct 13, 2010, 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Simone Warzel (Tech. Univ. Munich) "Extended States in a Lifshitz Tail Regime for Random Operators on Trees"

Prof. Daniel M. Kaplan-"New Experiments with Antiprotons"

Tue, Oct 12, 2010, 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Patrick Kerner

Tue, Oct 12, 2010, 12:40 pm to 2:00 pm

Jacob G. Wacker

Mon, Oct 11, 2010, 2:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Condensed Matter Seminar -- Rebecca Flint

Mon, Oct 11, 2010, 1:15 pm to 6:00 pm

"Optogenetic Monitoring and Control of Electrical Spikes in E. Coli"

PCTS- Electronic Properties of Graphene

Fri, Oct 8, 2010, 9:30 am to Sat, Oct 9, 2010, 5:00 pm

Vladimir Falko, Lancaster University, Lancaster UK "Electronic properties of bilayer graphene, from 'high' to 'low' energies"

Sogee Spinner- "The Fate of R-parity"

Thu, Oct 7, 2010, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thierry Bodineau

Wed, Oct 6, 2010, 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Andrew Strominger

Mon, Oct 4, 2010, 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm

“How E. Coli Grow - Josh Shaevitz

Mon, Oct 4, 2010, 11:45 am to 1:00 pm

Silviu Pufu

Fri, Oct 1, 2010, 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Boris Altshuler, Columbia University "Anderson localization: looking forward"

Eric Carlen

Wed, Sep 29, 2010, 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Noppadol Mekareeya

Tue, Sep 28, 2010, 12:40 pm to 1:40 pm

Aninda Sinha

Mon, Sep 27, 2010, 2:45 pm to 4:15 pm

Thomas Jackson

Mon, Sep 27, 2010, 1:15 pm to 6:00 pm

Scott Tremaine, IAS "2020 Vision: the Decade Survey in Astronomy and Astrophysics"

Pages