Events Archive

Events Archive

Experimental gravity with LIGO - Sam Waldman - Special Seminar

Hirosi Ooguri

Mon, Feb 28, 2011,
2:45 pm to 4:15 pm

Vijay Pande (Stanford) - Some Surprises in the Biophysics of Protein Dynamics

Seok Kim

Fri, Feb 25, 2011,
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Pinghan Chu

Fri, Feb 25, 2011,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Jonathan Feng "WIMPS and beyond"

Thu, Feb 24, 2011,
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Michelangelo Mangano

Wed, Feb 23, 2011,
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Sir Michael Berry (Univ Bristol) Singularity - dominated strong fluctuations

Steven Weinberg

Tue, Feb 22, 2011,
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Sir Michael Berry, Hamiltonian Lecturer

Mon, Feb 21, 2011,
1:15 pm to 6:00 pm

John Toner (U Oregon)-The flocks in you: liquid and crystalline flocking in cell membrane actin

Subir Sachdev

Fri, Feb 18, 2011,
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Young Jin Kim

Fri, Feb 18, 2011,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Hamilton Lecture-Sir Michael Berry-"Making light of mathematics"

Simone Giombi

Mon, Feb 14, 2011,
2:45 pm to 4:15 pm

Sir Michael Berry, Hamiltonian Lecturer

Mon, Feb 14, 2011,
1:15 pm to 6:00 pm

Erez Lieberman-Aiden (Harvard)-How the Genome Folds

Mon, Feb 14, 2011,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Ho-Ung Yee

Fri, Feb 11, 2011,
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

David Stork-Ricoh Innovations "Computer vision and optics in the study of fine art"

High Energy Physcis Seminar- Jocelyn Monroe-MIT

Tue, Feb 8, 2011,
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Pages